United States of America

Education in the United States follows a pattern similar to that in many systems. Early childhood education is followed by primary school (called elementary school in the United States), middle school, secondary school (called high school in the United States), and then postsecondary (tertiary) education. Postsecondary education includes non-degree programs that lead to certificates and diplomas plus six degree levels: associate, bachelor, first professional, master, advanced intermediate, and research doctorate. The U.S. system does not offer a second or higher doctorate, but does offer post doctorate research programs. Adult and continuing education, plus special education, cut across all educational levels. (Source: US Department of Education)

USA at a glance

Capital: Washington, D.C.

Major Cities: New York City, Los Angeles, Chicago, Houston, Philadelphia, Miami

Currency: United States Dollar (USD)

Drives on the: Right

Calling Code: +1


We can help you get admission to these schools, colleges, and universities!