Murray State UniversityPrograms

Master of Science in Geosciences

The Department of Geosciences offers a Master of Science degree in Geosciences. Students choose the thesis or the non-thesis option. Four concentrations are offered for the thesis option: Environmental Geology, Geoarchaeology, Geoinformatics, and Watershed Sciences. Each student’s program is developed in consultation with the Graduate Coordinator.

Bachelor’s in Business Economics

Business economics is offered as a minor from the Economics and Finance Department of Arthur J. Bauernfeind College of Business. For those students wishing to major in another field, the Department of Economics and Finance offers a minor in business economics. This minor would nicely complement any other liberal arts major and provide the student with a solid core of economics courses that could be counted toward most M.B.A. degree programs after graduation. The minor require 22 credit hour requirements of selected courses.

Bachelor’s in Applied Physics

The flexible area in applied physics program allows students to design curricular choices to fit their professional goals. This is a 120 credit hour program offered from the Institute of Engineering of Jesse D. Jones College of Science, Engineering and Technology at MSU. The program is well-structured to give students the opportunity to achieve a balanced learning experience both theoretical and practical. The modern scientific amenities and lab facilities ensure that students have the opportunity to explore their potentials. The knowledgeable and mentoring faculty members guide students towards a successful career.

About Murray State University

Kentucky, USA.